Sisters of Your Sunshine Vapor - Desert Brain

from by Your Psych Tunes



Detroit Psych

Sisters of Your Sunshine Vapor are a garage-psych band from Detroit, MI. Originally formed in 2004 under the moniker "SikSik Nation", Sean Morrow (guitar, vocals), Eric Oppitz (bass, organ), and Richard Sawoscinski (drums, percussion) have morphed from a hard-charging garage-blues band into a atmospheric, electrifying psychedelic rock band. SOYSV have shared the stage with The Black Angels, Acid Mothers Temple, Black Moth Super Rainbow, Spindrift, Dead Meadow and The Duke Spirit; performed at Austin Psychfest III; and produce Echo Fest, an annual music festival featuring the best of Michigan's psych scene. The band has also opened their own recording studio, Space Camp Studios, where they record their own albums as well as those of other local bands. 2011 sees the release of 'Spectra Spirit', the band's second full-length under the name Sisters of Your Sunshine Vapor. (Another full-length and an EP were released as SikSik Nation.)



from Planet Caravan, released January 5, 2017



all rights reserved


Your Psych Tunes El Paso, Texas

Appreciating the unknown since 2006. Free, downloadable compilations from music makers all over the world.

Volume 10 out now!

Your Psych Tunes started in hopes to create a community of music-makers and music-lovers.

my sincerest thanks to all the wonderful artists who have contributed - past, present, and future.
... more

contact / help

Contact Your Psych Tunes

Streaming and
Download help